位于萨克森州的莫里茨堡城堡

位于萨克森州的莫里茨堡城堡

新天鹅堡也许是德国最负盛名的城堡,但绝非只有它一枝独秀。位于萨克森州的莫里茨堡城堡就是个绝佳选择,无论老少都很值得一游。

莫里茨堡城堡群--从未完全完工的遗憾

1542年,莫里茨堡城堡被建成狩猎行宫。它被萨克森的莫里茨公爵以文艺复兴时期的风格加以建造,很快就成了许多狩猎聚会的场所。从1742年起,城堡被改建,公园景观得以建立。然后,选帝侯奥古斯都(Augustus the Strong)想建造一座 “戴安娜神庙”。因此,城堡被重建为巴洛克式的狩猎和娱乐宫殿,还打造了水塘和动物围栏。1800年左右,施工继续进行:小野鸡城堡、港口和灯塔(没错,萨克森州中部至今都有座灯塔)建造完成。原计划的城堡群从未完全完工,但你不该错过欣赏已经完工的部分。
莫里茨堡城堡  - magicGerman.net

莫里茨堡城堡、小野鸡城堡、花园--各具特色

莫里茨堡城堡有着丰富的人文景观供你观赏、体验。例如:
  • 参观莫里茨堡城堡和小野鸡城堡。还提供各种展览和导游服务。你可以通过Histopad自行探索城堡,也可以在交互平台了解更多城堡信息。或者你可以在导游的带领下了解小野鸡城堡,还可以登上灯塔。你可以通过访问莫里茨堡的网站提前了解其他导游服务。
  • 漫步于两座城堡之间的法式花园。水塘景色令人叹为观止,甚至还有一座小灯塔,就在德国的中部!对于那些想详细了解景观的人来说,有专门穿过公园的旅行团。
  • 你也可以选择就近在历史悠久的水边度假公寓过夜。清晨醒来,从窗户望出去,宏大的城堡映入眼帘–这对许多人来说都会是独特的体验。

灰姑娘的三个愿望--Drei Haselnüsse für Aschenbrödel

相信许多德国人在参观莫里茨堡城堡时都会产生怀旧情绪。猜猜为什么?因为电影《灰姑娘的三个愿望》(Drei Haselnüsse für Aschenbrödel)的很多场景都是在这里拍摄。这部童话电影每年都会在圣诞节前后于各种节目中播出,因此它成为许多人圣诞传统的一部分。如今,在莫里茨堡城堡的场地上,有一部音乐剧 Drei Haselnüsse für Aschenbrödel,由Landesbühne Sachsen定期表演。

莫里茨堡城堡--值得一游

莫里茨堡城堡  - magicGerman.net
即使是到达目的地的方式就已独具一格:你可以乘坐历史悠久的窄轨铁路专线 “Lößnitzdackel “抵达这里。
莫里茨堡城堡位于萨克森州,靠近德累斯顿大学城,我们将很快刊登相关内容。
你是对参观城堡、公园或其他景点产生好奇心的游客的其中之一吗?

发表评论

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。

Moritzburg Castle in Saxony

Moritzburg Castle in Saxony

Neuschwanstein is likely the most famous castle in Germany, but it is definitely not the only castle worth seeing. Moritzburg Castle in Saxony is a wonderful alternative with a lot to offer for both the young and old.

Moritzburg Castle - The castle complex that unfortunately was never finished

In 1542, Moritzburg Castle was built as a hunting lodge. Duke Moritz of Saxony built it in the Renaissance style and it soon became a place where many hunting parties were held. Starting 1742, the castle was rebuilt and a park landscape was created. Then elector Augustus the Strong wanted to build a “Temple of Diana.” So the castle was rebuilt into a baroque hunting and pleasure palace and ponds and animal enclosures were created. Around 1800, construction continued: The Little Pheasant Castle, the harbor, and a lighthouse (yes, there is a lighthouse in the middle of Saxony) were built. The castle complex was, however, never completely finished, but you should not miss out seeing the parts which did get finished.
Moritzburg Castle  - magicGerman.net

Moritzburg Castle - There is much to see

When visiting, you can see and experience a lot in the cultural landscape of Moritzburg. Here are some examples:
  • Visit the Moritzburg Castle and the Little Pheasant Castle. There are also various exhibitions and guided tours. You can explore the castle on your own with the Histopad and also learn more at interactive stations. Or you can get to know the Little Pheasant Castle during a guided tour and also climb the lighthouse. You can find out in advance about other guided tours by visiting the Moritzburg website.
  • Walk through the French garden between the two castles. The pond landscape is breathtaking and there is even a small lighthouse – in the middle of Germany. For those who want to know everything in detail, there are special tours through the park.
  • It is also possible to stay overnight in a vacation apartment in one of the pond houses. Waking up in the morning, looking out the window and seeing a castle – this would be a special experience for many.

Three Wishes for Cinderella – Drei Haselnüsse für Aschenbrödel

Many Germans for sure get nostalgic when visiting Moritzburg Castle. Why? Various scenes from the movie “Drei Haselnüsse für Aschenbrödel,” were filmed here. This fairy tale is broadcast every year around Christmas time on various programs and therefore it became part of the Christmas traditions for many people. Today, there is a musical “Drei Haselnüsse für Aschenbrödel,” which is regularly performed by the Landesbühne Sachsen on the grounds of Moritzburg Castle.

Moritzburg Castle – Well worth visiting

Moritzburg Castle  - magicGerman.net
Even getting there is something you can’t experience everywhere: You can arrive in style with the historic narrow-gauge railroad “Lößnitzdackel.” Moritzburg Castle is located in Saxony, near the city of Dresden, where you can enroll at multiple universities. An article about Dresden will be out shortly.
So who wants to visit the castle, the park, or one of the many other attractions?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.